Acolyte released their new album ‘Entropy’ last Friday to great applause, and have now announced a global streaming event at the intimate and iconic venue in Melbourne, ‘Chapel off Chapel’.

Acolyte’s live performance guarantees a stunning, powerful and emotive musical experience that will bring their new songs to life in a live setting. If you haven’t listened to Acolyte’s new album yet you can do so here.

The interactive streaming event will premiere on SUNDAY JUNE 6TH 2021 [But will be available for rewatch]

9pm AEST/ 7pm AWST / 12pm BST/ 1pm CEST / 9am EDT

Buy tickets HERE

This project is supported by the Victorian Government through Creative Victoria.

Explorative & Progressive Metal act Acolyte says this about the event –

We are absolutely delighted to be able to showcase our live performance at Chapel off Chapel.The prestigious church setting dates back to 1853, known to have hosted many MTV Unplugged sessions as well as an abundance of arts, theatre, cabaret and musical events since its official opening as a venue in 1995. please join us to experience our album exactly as it is meant to be. We’ve put our all into this performance and we cannot wait to present it to the world. Tune in to experience us where we belong, on stage.”

Tickets on sale now and there is a tiered pricing structure so fans can choose what they wish to pay to discover and experience the fast rising prog metal act.

BUY TICKETS

LISTEN/ORDER ENTROPY NOW 

(purchase a physical or digital copy before midnight  on 20th May to help Acolyte chart in Australia, please help support independent music)

We left no stone unturned when crafting this record which was 3.5 years in the making. Featuring authentic choir arrangements, extensive analogue synth labs, percussion labs, and a full hoard of Melbourne’s very best classical performers whose guest appearances all breathed life into a full body of work that we are all intensely passionate about and proud of.” – Acolyte

‘Entropy’ is a confrontationally dark, raw, emotional, conceptual body of work, containing career defining performances from all members and is both crushingly cinematic and timeless in character.

WATCH MUSIC VIDEO FOR ENTROPY

Acolyte’s stunning second studio offering ‘Entropy’ has been brought to life by award-winning producers Prasheen Naran and Forrester Savell (Karnivool, Dead Letter Circus) at Melbourne’s Sing Sing Recording Studios. They also collaborated with Ben Rechter from fellow Australian Prog Metal band Circles for the single ‘Clarity’.

TRACK LIST

Prelude

Entropy

Resentment

Clarity

Resilience

Idiosyncrasy

Solitude

Recovery

Acceptance


BUY/STREAM ENTROPY

Please follow and like us:
error1
fb-share-icon0
Tweet 20
fb-share-icon20