ANIMS - new single "Freedom" out now

ANIMS – debut album available

“God Is A Witness”, self released debut album of the italian hard ’n’ heavy band Anims, is out today on all major streaming & download platforms.  

ANIMS – debut album out

Anims: debut album “God Is A Witness” available on all digital platforms

“God Is A Witness”, self released debut album of the italian hard ’n’ heavy band led by former Danger Zone and Crying Steel guitarist Francesco Di Nicola, is out today on all major streaming & download platforms.  

Buy digital / Stream “God Is A Witness” now:  

The album “God Is A Witness” came to life in an old-school way, with various face-to- face encounters in a music rehearsal room in Bologna, Italy. The project started with the clear and precise intention of creating and recording an album containing ten tracks; ten songs that were clearly united by the same “hard ‘n’ heavy” influence, yet each with their own specific character.

The ten songs originated from the guitar riffs composed by Francesco Di Nicola (Danger Zone, Crying Steel), put together with the collaboration of bassist Elio Caia, drummer Diego Emiliani and singer Luca Bonzagni (Crying Steel), who proceeded to elaborate nine of the ten vocal melodic lines.

After the composing and arranging of the songs, as well as the recording of the ten arrangements, the singer, unable to continue the work for personal reasons, abandoned the project, inevitably leaving room for new evaluations, including that of the use of a voice that could offer a totally different and therefore absolutely unexpected twist to the band’s sound.

It was therefore decided that a classic hard/heavy metal voice was not what the band envisioned, so various specialized and experienced male voices were auditioned. The group therefore decided to wait for the right opportunity, without necessarily rushing into the completion of the album.

Meanwhile, the tracks were recorded by Roberto Priori at “Pristudio” in Bologna. During a work break to check the backing tracks and to listen to some tracks recorded in said studio, the opportunity arose to entrust the task of completing the album to Elle Noir, a singer who, by virtue of her own experience and singing versatility, subsequently accepted the challenge of steering towards a decidedly “hard” horizon as she had never done before.   

The ten lyrics were written by Francesco Di Nicola, who, speaking from his own experiences, dreams, desires and fears, tried as much as possible to follow the previously composed melodies, composing the missing one (“The Dancers”) and, with the collaboration of Elle Noir, completing, perfecting and adapting the singing parts to suit the new voice. The overall result, fruit of the combined effort and common taste of the four musicians, yet inevitably characterized by the freshness, power and femininity of Elle Noir‘s voice, subsequently inspired the name of the band.  


1.  God Is A Witness
2. Freedom
3. Around Me
4. Live For Somebody
5. Boring Lovers
6. Bright Eyes
7. Look Who’s Back
8. The Dancers
9. He Says
10. Like Colours Of Flowers

Elle Noir – vocals
Elio Caia – bass guitar 
Francesco Di Nicola – guitars 
Diego Emiliani – drums

Web/Social Links:  

—————————————————————-   YOUTUBE STREAMING:

You May Also Like

OU: release video for “Dark 暗”

The masters of Chinese Progressive Metal band OU (pronounced “O”) are thrilled to unveil their most recent video, ” Dark 暗” from their 2022 debut album one.
View Post