AUTUMN’S GRIEF: new single out

Finnish metal band Autumn’s Grief released the new single “The Tide” from the upcoming second studio album, out in December.

AUTUMN’S GRIEF: new single out

Finnish metal band Autumn’s Grief released a first single The Tide from the upcoming second studio album

Finnish metal band Autumn’s Grief is set to release their second studio album Dead By The Dawn on December 9th 2022 via Inverse Records.

The first single The Tide is released today and a brand new lyric video is available on this location: 

Autum’s Grief – The tide official video

The band comments:
“The song tells a story of the two individuals destined to meet over and over again through the ages. Decades, centuries and millenniums may pass, but the connection never fades. It is a force binding together. The strong feeling of a familiarity. Where have I seen those eyes before? Though the times change we will always search for the one hidden deep down inside our memory. For with the company of some souls we feel more safe and whole.”

LISTEN The Tide on streaming services:


Autumn’s Grief is a Finnish metal band that combines the elements from soundtrack music, melodic metal, symphonic metal and doom metal. The band was formed in 2021 by Santtu Rosén (Dead End Finland, Ex-Dying Daylight), Ville Skön (Willie Dangerr, Ex-Dying Daylight) and Noora Virtanen (Tulio, Musta Orkidea).

Santtu and Ville had worked closely together in their previous band Dying Daylight. After some years of both concentrating on their own bands and projects, they started to once again make songs together on spring 2020. Noora found their music on the internet by coincidence in the beginning of the year 2021 and asked them the permission to try to do the vocals into one of their songs. After that new songs just began to emerge one after another and the debut album was ready in a blink of an eye. Since all of the three musicians wanted to continue making music together, they decided to form a band in May 2021.

Autumn’s Grief released their first single “The Oblivion” on June 2021 followed by the releases of the singles “The Dead Don’t Smile” and “The Thorn in My Side”. The band released their debut album “The Dead Don’t Smile” as a digital version independently on October 2021. The album received positive feedback amongst the media and fans around the World.

On spring 2022 Autumn’s Grief made an agreement with Inverse Records about the digital distribution and marketing of their second album.

Autumn’s Grief – Dead By The Dawn (2022) (album)

01. The Tide
02. The Sea Of Apathy
03. Under The Belt Of Orion
04. Hanging In Midair
05. The Clearing
06. The Dragonfly
07. In The Presence Of The Sun
08. There Was A Light
09. They Talk To Me
10. Dead By The Dawn

Album cover painting by Kris Olson Art. Edited by Mikko Virtanen.

Vocals – Noora Virtanen
Guitar & Bass – Santtu Rosén
Keyboards – Ville Skön


You May Also Like

OU: release video for “Dark 暗”

The masters of Chinese Progressive Metal band OU (pronounced “O”) are thrilled to unveil their most recent video, ” Dark 暗” from their 2022 debut album one.
View Post