The English Dark Progressive Rock band BIRDEATSBABY announces its new album “The World Conspires” with a good portion of mysticism paired with bittersweet romance

Produced by legendary John Fryer (Depeche Mode, Nine Inch Nails, HIM) in the Black Needle Noise Emporium Studio in Los Angeles and mastered by Bob Macchiochi (Shades, Baby Grande, Space Jesus), the English band BIRDEATSBABY from Brighton reaches into new avenues of musical inspiration and fuses its genre of Dark Cabaret with harder progressive sounds without neglecting its roots. The new album masterpiece “The World Conspires” will be released on 18th of October 2019 via Dr. Music Records and open-minded music fans with a preference for bands and artists such as Anathema, Tool, Nick Cave or Muse should save the date. Friends of sophisticated Progressive Rock music, with a tendency towards melancholy and bittersweet romance, won’t definitely be able to resist this musical highlight. The following clip features a short statement by front lady Mishkin Fitzgerald about the new album:

During their studies, the flame-haired BIRDEATSBABY vocalist Mishkin Fitzgerald and guitarist Garry Mitchell met and decided to start a thriving musical partnership with a mutual love of dark and progressive music. After a few line-up changes the band has now been completed with Anna Mylee on drums and Hana Maria on violin, cello and harp. Starting out in the Punk Cabaret scene, the sound progressed into an atmospheric, melancholic Prog Rock with Steampunk fragments, which excites with classical orchestral layers, bold guitars and intricate arrangements. The four musicians can always rely on the support of their cult-like worldwide fan community, aptly called ‘The Flock’. With their new studio album “The World Conspires”, BIRDEATSBABY have now returned with a soundtrack for the soulful, haunting, riotous celebration of life in all its facets and will once again tempt new disciples into the spell of their fan cult.

Today, BIRDEATSBABY unveil the new album cover of the South American Steampunk cult illustrator Jack Flamel as well as the tracklist of the 15 songs new masterpiece:

1. Hold Your Breath
2. Painkiller
3. ZeroFortyThree
4. The World Conspires
5. Lady Grey
6. How Do I
7. Box Of Razorblade
8. Esmerelda
9. Hurricane
10. Whisper
11. Ropes
12. Dido’s Lament
13. Kill No One
14. Bad Blood
15. Look Away

Those who want to experience BIRDEATSBABY live and feel a real goosebump should stop by at one of the following dates:
23.08.2019 UK-Bracknell, Acoustic Couch
24.08.2019 UK-Cheltenham, The Cotswald Inn
25.08.2019 UK-Lincoln, Asylym Festival
05.09.2019 UK-London, Roland Studio Livestream
19.09.2019 UK-London, Black Heart
20.09.2019 UK-Birmingham, Scruffy Murphys
21.09.2019 UK-Leicester, The Vault
11.10.2019 UK-High Wycombe, Phoenix Bar
12.10.2019 UK-Hastings, Crowleys
31.10.2019 DE-Halle, Hühnermanhattan Klub
01.11.2019 DE-Berlin, Kiste
05.11.2019 DE-Mannheim, The Theatre
21.12.2019 UK-Brighton, The Prince Albert
11.04.2020 UK-London, Unicorn
31.05.2020 DE-Leipzig, Sixtina
10.06.2020 DE-Schwalbach, Cowhide
12.06.2020 DE-Bielefeld, Extra Blues Bar
13.06.2020 DE-Celle, Ms Loretta

For a first musical impression of BIRDEATSBABY, we recommend taking a closer look at the “Better Man” acoustic EP released last autumn. For the music video to the title song follow this link:

The EP is digitally available at all relevant stores and streaming services: Amazon | iTunes | Google Play | SMStracks | Spotify | Apple Music | Deezer | Tidal

Please follow and like us:
Tweet 20