Belgian epic symphonic metallers CATHUBODUA are revealing the first new track ‘Hydra’ taken of their upcoming opus ‘Continuum‘, which will be released on October 25th 2019 via Massacre Records

Listen to the new track here:

The new album was recorded & mixed at Project Zero Studios by Yarne Heylen and Bert Vervoort. Mastering came courtesy of Ferry Duijsens

Guest Vocals by Adam Denlinger (MaYaN), Simon Duson (Carnation) and Jelle Van Loo (Innervate). 

Guest musician Sabrina Gelin on hurdy gurdy (Ithilien) ‘Continuum‘ tracklist: 

01. Dawn (intro)
02. Abyss
03. Hero of Ages
04. Hydra
05. The Tempest (interlude) 
06. The Fire
07. My Way to Glory
08. The Chasing Horde (interlude)
09. A Treacherous Maze
10. Legends
11. Nightfall
12. A Tale of Redemption
13. Deified
14. Apotheosis
15. Dusk (outro)

CATHUBODUA comments: We at Cathubodua are overjoyed to announce the release of our first full length album Continuum. The music tells a dauntless story and we are proud to present an album that is an ensemble of our hard work and beautiful visual art pieces. The amazing cover artwork shows a Hydra our story Hero is fighting, a promise for the epic endeavors you’ll hear on Continuum!

Continuum‘ recording line-up: 

Kenny Callebaut – Rhythm Guitar
Ricardo Lievano Flores – Drums
Peter Thielemans – Bass
Katrien Van den Hurk – Violin & Symphonies
Sara Vanderheyden – Vocals
Kyron Vannuffelen – Lead Guitar