Belgian epic symphonic metallers CATHUBODUA are revealing the second new track ‘Hero Of Ages’ taken of their upcoming opus ‘Continuum‘, which will be released on October 25th 2019 via Massacre Records

The video can be streamed here:

CATHUBODUA comments: “There is a story arch spanning Continuum and ‘Hero of Ages’ symbolizes its main themes: confusion, heroism and a sense of purpose and fate. It was a fantastic experience to be able to narrate these themes in this clip and we hope that you are astounded as we are about the result. We’re honoured to share the result and we hope it tickles your curiosity to find out more about our Hero“.

Video production, filming and editing was handled by Sébastien Rombout & Valentine Potten from Serom.

The new album was recorded & mixed at Project Zero Studios by Yarne Heylen and Bert Vervoort. Mastering came courtesy of Ferry Duijsens. 

Guest Vocals by Adam Denlinger (MaYaN), Simon Duson (Carnation) and Jelle Van Loo (Innervate). 

Guest musician Sabrina Gelin on hurdy gurdy (Ithilien)

Continuum‘ tracklist: 

01. Dawn (intro)
02. Abyss
03. Hero of Ages
04. Hydra
05. The Tempest (interlude) 
06. The Fire
07. My Way to Glory
08. The Chasing Horde (interlude)
09. A Treacherous Maze
10. Legends
11. Nightfall
12. A Tale of Redemption
13. Deified
14. Apotheosis
15. Dusk (outro) ‘Continuum‘ recording line-up: 

Kenny Callebaut – Rhythm Guitar
Ricardo Lievano Flores – Drums
Peter Thielemans – Bass
Katrien Van den Hurk – Violin & Symphonies
Sara Vanderheyden – Vocals
Kyron Vannuffelen – Lead Guitar