CHAOS MAGIC – music video for new track “I’m Your Cancer” revealed


Chilean metal band Chaos Magic have premiered a video for the song ‘I’m Your Cancer‘ from the upcoming album, “Furyborn“. Watch it HERE:

Caterina Nix says of the song and video, “I wrote the lyrics for ‘I’m Your Cancer’ thinking about an abusive relationship. It’s something that happens often. I’ve seen so many couples who operate with aggression back and forth and in the news, we see crimes of passion that have their root in these kind of love/hate toxic relationships all the time. So I thought it was an interesting and relevant topic to write about, to put out there for discussion, using music as a tool. As for the musical inspiration, I wanted to have a heavy, catchy rhythm like the ones you would find in Korn’s music, and strong, heavy guitars with alternative metal elements. I also added an operatic choir for the intro which gives it a bit of a symphonic metal feel. I also created a very listenable and singable chorus, which makes it a perfect song to play live.

To celebrate the release of the new song and video, plus the impending release of the new album, Chaos Magic will stream a special live performance this Saturday on Frontiers’ Facebook page. Tune in to at 5pm EST/10pm GMT/11pm CET on June 8th to see the band play!

CHAOS MAGIC is centered around Chilean vocalist Caterina Nix who, for this sophomore release from the band, worked in close collaboration with fellow Chilean producer, singer, and musician Nasson. Together, they have created an absolute gem of a metal album.

Pre-order the album and stream the available singles HERE:

Nix pulled in some talented singers for a few duets on the album: Tom Englund (Evergrey) on the title track, Ailyn (ex-Sirenia) on “Bravely Beautiful”, and Ronnie Romero (Rainbow and CoreLeoni singer, ex-Lords of Black) on “Path Of The Brave”. Producer Nasson also duets with Caterina on “Falling Again”, while Mistheria (Bruce Dickinson, Rob Rock) appears on keyboards on “Beware of Silent Waters”.

Also of note, the album was mixed to perfection by none other than Danish studio master Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Pretty Maids, The Dark Element).

Caterina Nix is a superb young vocalist from Chile, who was found by chance by former Stratovarius composer and guitarist Timo Tolkki during one of his tours of South America. Timo was supremely impressed and confident in Caterina’s singing abilities and he wrote and produced the first Chaos Magic album, in addition to having her perform on the second “Avalon” rock opera album “Angels of the Apocalypse”.

While these two things brought Caterina to the forefront more on the International stage, she had already started her career in the band Aghonya, who released their first and only album “Oxygen” in 2008, in which she wrote all the lyrics and vocal lines. Released independently, the band and Caterina received rave reviews, which gave them the opportunity to open shows in Chile for bands like After Forever, Edguy, and Within Temptation.


  1. You Will Breathe Again
  2. Furyborn (Feat. Tom Englund)
  3. Like Never Before
  4. Beware Of Silent Waters (Feat Mistheria)
  5. Falling Again (Feat. Nasson)
  6. Bravely Beautiful (Feat. Ailyn)
  7. Throw Me To The Wolves
  8. I’d Give It All
  9. Path Of The Brave (Feat. Ronnie Romero)
  10. My Affliction
  11. I’m Your Cancer

Caterina Nix – Vocals
Nasson – Guitars, vocals, piano, programming, acoustic guitars & additional bass.
Franco Lama – Programming
Carlos Hernandez – Drums
Hermaunt Folatre – Bass

You May Also Like

OU: release video for “Dark 暗”

The masters of Chinese Progressive Metal band OU (pronounced “O”) are thrilled to unveil their most recent video, ” Dark 暗” from their 2022 debut album one.
View Post