DICTATED – lyric video for “Thalasso” revealed


Dutch death metal squad DICTATED are unleashing the second track entitled ‘Thalasso‘ taken from their upcoming album ‘Phobos‘, which will be released on October 25th 2019. ‘Phobos‘ is the follow-up to 2014’s ‘The Deceived‘. With ‘Phobos’, Dictated is leaving behind their known-path of ‘old-school’, and add the purest of misery without the loss of their blast-beat ethics.

Blast the new lyric video (designed by Aimed & Fraimed) here:

DICTATED comments on ‘Thalasso‘: “Welcome to our second offering, ‘Thalasso’! Originally, the Greek word for the sea, consistent with a vast emptiness and displays the fear of the morbid dread of the deep. We combined this common fear with the historically and recent events concerning the physical and mental abuse of religion in the widest meaning you can possibly think of. With this track, we went back a bit to our death metal roots. Furious with a touch of groove. We invite you to dive with us, to the depths of the great vast, and into the emptiness without knowing what will arrise from under your feet. We all get what we deserve“.

The new opus was recorded, mixed and mastered at Double Impact Productions by Pieter Tjeerdsma & WD Glashouwer. Cover artwork came courtesy of Greg ‘AbsuManiac’ Czart.

‘Phobos’ tracklist:

  1. Hypso (featuring guest vocals by BENIGHTED’s Julien Truchan)
  2. Thalasso
  3. Lysso
  4. Taphe
  5. Chira
  6. Apeiro
  7. Eisoptro
  8. Glosso
  9. Trypo
  10. Athaza Gora (featuring guest solo by Mendel bij de Leij (Ex-Aborted))
  11. Atychi

‘Phobos’ recording line-up:

York Keijzer – vocals
Sonja Schuringa – guitar & backing vocals
Jessica Otten – guitar
Koen Verstralen – bass
Frank Schilperoort – drums

You May Also Like

OU: release video for “Dark 暗”

The masters of Chinese Progressive Metal band OU (pronounced “O”) are thrilled to unveil their most recent video, ” Dark 暗” from their 2022 debut album one.
View Post