FEUERSCHWANZ – Official music video for “Malleus Malficarum” out now


German medieval rock masters FEUERSCHWANZ have released the official music video for their song “Malleus Maleficarum”. The song comes off their brand new album Das Elfte Gebot which was released on June 26 and landed at #3 on the official German album charts.

Commented the band: “The Witch Hammer (lat. Malleus Maleficarum) is a pamphlet to legitimize the witch hunt and was released by Dominican Heinrich Kramer in 1486. He tried to cement his misogyny religiously and called everyone opposed to the witch hunt heretics!

With heavy Black Sabbath- or Dio-esque riffs, medieval bagpipes and hurdy gurdies as well as monks’ choirs in the vein of Ghost we show you a bleak world of medieval fake news! The high castle is set ablaze as our kitties won’t be oppressed!”

Watch the video HERE!

Das Elfte Gebot also includes the bonus cover album Die Sieben Todsünden (except for the CD Jewel Case Version) containing seven cover versions of songs not only by internationally acclaimed artists like Seeed and Ed Sheeran but also Rammstein, Powerwolf and Sabaton. 

To celebrate the release, the band had performed an exclusive online open air at Burg Abenberg the same day. The recording can be viewed here.

Das Elfte Gebot is the successor to 2018’s Methämmer, which went straight to #6 of the German album charts.

– Jewel Case CD
– 2CD Mediabook (including the cover album Die Sieben Todsünden)
– Black Vinyl
– New “Kampfzwerg” T-Shirt

Das Elfte Gebot – Tracklist
01. Meister der Minne
02. Metfest
03. Das Elfte Gebot
04. Kampfzwerg
05. Im Bauch des Wals
06. Mission Eskalation
07. Schildmaid
08. Malleus Maleficarum
09. Lords Of Powermet
10. Totentanz
11. Unter dem Drachenbanner

Die Sieben Todsünden (Bonus Coveralbum) – Tracklist
01. Ding (Seed)
02. Hier kommt Alex (Die Toten Hosen)
03. Amen & Attack (Powerwolf)
04. I See Fire (Ed Sheeran)
05. Gott mit uns (Sabaton)
06. Limit (Deichkind)
07. Engel (Rammstein)

You May Also Like

OU: release video for “Dark 暗”

The masters of Chinese Progressive Metal band OU (pronounced “O”) are thrilled to unveil their most recent video, ” Dark 暗” from their 2022 debut album one.
View Post