Blue light. No heat. A glacial wall of denser-than-dense sound. FROZEN SOUL lives up to their name as the sound of Death Metal at its most cold and classic. Today the quintet from Dallas, Texas release their first single “Crypt Of Ice”, from their up-coming album of the same name (Release: January 8th)
Check out the band’s first official video HERE 
The band comments: “This year has been a nightmare fueled fire and we’re ready to bring in the cold front and finally show everyone the record we’ve created! Crypt of Ice is everything we could have hoped for and we are really proud of how it’s turned out, we can’t wait for everyone to freeze while listening to it!”
“Crypt Of Ice” will be available in the
following formats and can be pre – ordered HERE 

-Ltd. CD Digipak (all outlets)
-Ltd. Black LP (all outlets)
-Ltd. Lilac LP (CM Distro EU, Evil Greed)
-Ltd. Clear LP (Band)
-Ltd. Deep Blood Red LP (Nuclear Blast & EMP)
-Ltd. Transparent Light Blue LP (EU Online Shop)
-Digital Album (all platforms)

“Crypt Of Ice” Track List:

1. Crypt Of Ice
2. Arctic Stranglehold
3.  Hand Of Vengeance
4.  Wraith Of Death
5.  Merciless
6.  Encased In Ice
7.  Beat To Dust
8. Twist The Knife
9.  Faceless Enemy
10. Gravedigger


FROZEN SOUL’s brand of straightforward, in-your-face death metal is a gasp of fresh air in a genre that’s stretched the very limits of technicality. Fully formed in 2018, the quintet has rapidly made a name for itself and churned the underground with a sound that evokes the old school sound of bands like Obituary, Mortician and Bolt Thrower. That reverence for death metal’s roots was apparent from Frozen Soul’s initial four-song Encased In Ice demo (which includes a cover of Mortician’s “Witch’s Coven”) that was released in early 2019 on California’s Maggot Stomp Records. FROZEN SOUL entered the studio in early March 2020 to record its first full-length with former guitarist Daniel Schmuck handling production and mixing duties. Crypt of Ice is nothing short of a breath of very fresh and very cold air on death metal’s fiery landscape. From re-recorded demo tracks including the call-to-arms of “Encased In Ice” and the savage frost blister of “Wraith of Death”, to the brutal, pummeling and momentous guitar churn of “Arctic Stranglehold”, FROZEN SOUL has delivered a record that embraces the genre’s past whilst pushing death metal forward with frigid force.

Vocals – Chad Green
Guitar – Michael Munday
Bass – Samantha Mobley
Drums – Matt Dennard
Guitar – Chris Bonner