“The Bell”, the new album by Iamthemorning, will be released via Kscope on August 2nd 2019. The album is available for the preorders at this web address: iamthemorning.lnk.to/TheBellFA

The album tracklisting + cover:

Part I
I. Freak Show [07:09]
II. Sleeping Beauty [03:42]
III. Blue Sea [03:08]
IV. Black And Blue [03:58]
V. Six Feet [03:56]

Part II
I. Ghost Of A Story [03:58]
II. Song Of Psyche [03:20]
III. Lilies[04:28]
IV. Salute [07:27]
V. The Bell [05:04]

The Bell was inspired by 19th century song cycles, a genre established by Schubert, and themes from Victorian England art and culture. It is divided into two parts, but each song is a story in its own right, all of them are fuelled by human cruelty and pain caused by it. Cruelty and different ways that we cope with it and suffer from it is the central theme of the album. This album is multi-layered and is, in many ways, a journey inwards, taking us inside of a mind of a person suffering from abuse or neglect or open hostility of the society or a specific person.
And even though aesthetically the album is based on themes taken from Victorian England’s art and culture, it is mainly a way to look at ourselves and modern society and realise that at its core, humankind isn’t making much progress in terms of emotional maturity.
Cover art by Constantine Nagishkin.
More info: www.kscopemusic.com/iatm

Please follow and like us:
Tweet 20