Leeds trio Magick Mountain have dropped a third single from their forthcoming debut album of colossal riffs and fuzzed-out punk energy, ‘Weird Feelings’ which is set for release on Oct 23rd.

Following the high-octane singles King Cobra and Infinity X2“, latest cut The Creeper slows it down a notch for a sludgy, lolloping ode to our subconscious. “Sleep is as weird as it is natural” the band comment. “The Creeper tells a story about that space in-between being awake and asleep, between dreams and reality, between nightmares and your own brain. With this track we wanted to write a slower, more repetitive track, so the listener feels like they are moving through their own fuzzy sleep cycles. Watch out for The Creeper, he’ll entice you back into that in-between place that’s hard to escape…”

“The Creeper” videohttps://youtu.be/ht7HSavsptE
Other listening options:http://smarturl.it/MMTheCreeper

Magick Mountain is what happens when the planets align and sees seasoned musician Lins Wilson assume her rightful place; leading this fuzzed out, psychedelic, proto-punk power trio, flame red hair flowing and guitar wailing. Having written and performed with many legendary Leeds bands (including Grammatics & Mother Vulpine), Lins is now flanked by like-minded northern noiseniks Tom Hudson (Pulled Apart By Horses) and Nestor Matthews (Sky Larkin, Menace Beach).

With tales of infinite space, otherworldly escapes, hazy dreams and Weird Feelings that weave together the supernatural and the visceral; Magick Mountain are a power trio with colossal riffs, entwining harmonies and fistfuls of wild, distorted energy. They are quickly carving out a place for themselves at the vanguard of an exciting new movement of high octane garage-rock bands, and now they prepare for their first full length release.

Taking its title from the album’s very opening utterances, ‘Weird Feelings’ surges forth, brimming with tales of fantastical worlds, ancient mythology and mystical metaphors. Yet for all its surrealist imagery and dramatic sonic escapades, at its heart ‘Weird Feelings’ is an album about real life and the truth of its creators. The vivid stories and symbolic references create parallel meanings, blurring real feelings and fantasy worlds.In the band’s own words, the album is “a kind of bastardisation of tales and beliefs, blending together past, present and future.”

Magick Mountain having already graced the likes of Radio 1, BBC6 Music, Latitude Festival and Live at Leeds with their presence. Now, they prepare to invite the rest of the world into their kaleidoscopic realm of infinite space, otherworldly creations and supernatural power. Be worthy, be brave and they will welcome you gladly into their cacophonous embrace.

‘Weird Feelings’ track list:
1. Bart Cobain
2. Zodiac
3. Cherokee
4. Brown Bread
5. Stranger Danger
6. Colossus
7. Dream Chaser
8. Infinity X2
9. King Cobra
10. The Shitty Beatles
11. The Creeper

‘Weird Feelings’ artwork by Tom Hudson: