OU: shares first single “Travel”

OU shares first single; the band is pleased to share the album’s first single titled “Travel” taken from the upcoming LP “one”

OU: shares first single

Progressive metal quartet OU (pronunciation: “O”) have announced that their debut al-bum ‘one’ will be out on 6th May 2022 on InsideOutMusic. Today, the band are pleased to share the album’s first single titled “Travel”: https://youtu.be/PhoikfRZvUs

OU: first single

Drummer Anthony Vanacore says this about the new song: “OU is very excited to share our first single with the world, ‘Travel’! I’m quite sure the ethereal and soaring vocals by Lynn will blow listeners away. The song is about traversing, physically or spiritually through anything your heart desires. We hope the song finds resonance in you.”

“one” will be available as Ltd. Edition CD Digipak, 180g Gatefold LP Edition and as Digital Album.

Pre-order “one” here:

1.    Travel 穿 (05:54)
2.    Farewell 夔 (04:12)
3.    Mountain 山 (04:18)
4.    Ghost 灵 (03:34)
5.    Euphoria 兴 (07:19)
6.    Prejudice 豸(04:31)
7.    Dark 暗 (07:17)
8.    Light 光 (04:05)

Hailing from Beijing, China, the group combine a variety of elements and influences (Devin Townsend, The Gathering, Radiohead to name a few), to create their extremely unique sound.

Formed by drummer and songwriter Anthony Vanacore, the idea behind OU came from each member having a long history of playing in local house bands and seeking new challenges in their growth as musicians.

Vanacore would go on to recruit talented guitarist and fellow house band veteran Jing Zhang, as well as highly sought-after bassist Chris Cui, with the three of them laying the initial groundwork for the song structure and creative approach.

OU recruited highly talented singer Lynn Wu to front the project, who brings with her ethereal vocals that contrast with the dynamic and engaging music, delivering a powerful and soaring sound. On its debut, OU sets out with only one clear goal in mind, and that was to make certain that every song had its own unique identity.

Stay tuned for more updates on OU.

OU Lineup:
Lynn Wu – Vocals
Anthony Vanacore – Drums, Prod
Jing Zhang – Guitars
Chris Cui – Bass

OU Online

You May Also Like

OU: release video for “Dark 暗”

The masters of Chinese Progressive Metal band OU (pronounced “O”) are thrilled to unveil their most recent video, ” Dark 暗” from their 2022 debut album one.
View Post