OU: new single, “Mountain”, out now

Progressive metal quartet OU (pronunciation: “O”) has released its second single, “Mountain”. Debut album ‘one’ due on May 6th 2022.

OU: new single

China based progressive metal quartet OU release “Mountain”

The second single from debut album ‘one

Progressive metal quartet OU (pronunciation: “O”) will be releasing its debut album ‘one’ on 6th May 2022 on InsideOutMusic. The band recently released the explosive first single “Travel” and now is excited to share the album’s second single titled “Mountain”

You can watch the video here: https://youtu.be/uoKL23zNg7w

Drummer Anthony Vanacore says this about the new song: 
“Mountain is absolutely one of our favorite tracks on the album, we are so proud of how this song came out! I think it really captures the spirit of OU and I’m pretty sure you’ve never heard anything quite like it.”

“one” will be available as Ltd. Edition CD Digipak, 180g Gatefold LP Edition and as Digital Album.

Pre-order “one” here:

1.    Travel 穿 (05:54)
2.    Farewell 夔 (04:12)
3.    Mountain 山 (04:18)
4.    Ghost 灵 (03:34)
5.    Euphoria 兴 (07:19)
6.    Prejudice 豸(04:31)
7.    Dark 暗 (07:17)
8.    Light 光 (04:05)

Watch the video for “Travel” here:

Formed by drummer and songwriter Anthony Vanacore, the idea behind OU came from each member having a long history of playing in local house bands and seeking new challenges in their growth as musicians. Vanacore would go on to recruit talented guitarist and fellow house band veteran Jing Zhang, as well as highly sought-after bassist Chris Cui, with the three of them laying the initial groundwork for the song structure and creative approach. OU recruited highly talented singer Lynn Wu to front the project, who brings with her ethereal vocals that contrast with the dynamic and engaging music, delivering a powerful and soaring sound. On their debut, OU set out with only one clear goal in mind, and that was to make certain that every song had its own unique identity.

Stay tuned for more updates on OU.

OU Lineup:
Lynn Wu – Vocals
Anthony Vanacore – Drums, Prod
Jing Zhang – Guitars
Chris Cui – Bass

OU Online

You May Also Like

OU: release video for “Dark 暗”

The masters of Chinese Progressive Metal band OU (pronounced “O”) are thrilled to unveil their most recent video, ” Dark 暗” from their 2022 debut album one.
View Post