PLANET FATALE: new album out today

Planet Fatale unleashes its debut album, “The Cycle Repeats”, with all the fans. The record is the perfect introduction to the band’s sound.

PLANET FATALE: new album out

Planet Fatale is thrilled to finally share its debut album The Cycle Repeats with all the fans. The album will be available on all major digital platforms and accessible here.
Prior to album release the band launched two singles: Talking To Myselfand Break For Youtoday

Talking To Myselfis the perfect introduction to the band’s sound. The single is a riff driven rock track, Planet Fatale’s personal re-interpretation of the best NWOBHM influences blended with hints of stoner rock and held together by Hels fierce vocals.
Following Talking To Myself, the second single Break For You further showcases the band’s soundscape: a slightly slower number compared to the first single, yet heavier with a fuller sound, tinted with almost sensual blues-rock driven riffs.

Once again the track is held together with the singer’s energetic and charismatic voice. The accompanying video perfectly captures the inner nature of single, all about passion and desire. 
The forthcoming record The Cycle Repeats was produced by Russ Russell (Napalm Death, The Wildhearts, Raging Speedhorn), and is the product of two years of solid writing.

Sitting on the darker and heavier side of the rock spectrum, Planet Fatale’s soundscape is exciting and unique; taking inspiration from all corners of rock, including: alternative metal, stoner rock and blues, The CycleRepeats is a collection of 10 tracks fueled by heavy riffs, rhythmic grooves, dramatic solos, all led by the fierce vocals of lead singer Hels. 
The five-piece, Planet Fatale, was founded in Cambridge in early 2019, with members from previous rock/metal outfits Powderhead (Hels – Vocals, Miller – Bass, Ollie – Drums), Unit 9 (Simon – Guitar) and Salamander (Chris – Guitar). Starting out under the moniker ‘Powderhead’, in their first year they released two singles, Shotgun Riders(April 2019) and Smash My Face(November 2019); alongside a live EP, Live Powder(November 2019). 
To celebrate the new album release, the band will embark on a headline UK tour, the first since the pandemic startedin 2020. Planet Fatale are self-confessed gig addicts and thrive on the live stage, feeding off the audience interaction. In 2021 Planet Fatale promise to deliver a show full of intense, raw energy and a relentless performance. UK dates below.
The band comments:

We are absolutely bursting to get back out on the road, so expect us to be hitting the stage with all we’ve got on this tour, it’s gonna be one hell of a ride! After two singles and a live EP, this album is our biggest and heaviest release to date, perfectly captured by producer Russ Russell, and it rocks!

We just can’t wait to release it and show the world what we’ve got! Each track has its own personality, we’ve got some proper moshers in there, which we’re really gonna heavy up live, along with some killer riffs just oozing with groove and the more bluesy numbers.

It’s been a journey and we look forward to sharing it with our fans in our favourite place on earth – the live stage! Welcome to the Planet!!

UK Tour Dates

Sat 21stAugust – MASH, Cambridge *supporting The Treatment
Fri 24thSeptember – Club 85, Hitchin 
Fri 1stOctober – The Giffard Arms, Wolverhampton
Fri 15thOctober – Percy’s Cafe and Bar, Whitchurch
Sat 16thOctober – The Vinyl Tap, Preston
Sun 17thOctober – Real Time Live, Chesterfield
Thu 21stOctober – Trillians, Newcastle 
Sat 23rdOctober – CLAWfest Cambridge–
Fri 29thOctober – Victoria Bikers Pub, Coalville*non-headline date
Sat 20thNovember – The Smokehouse, Ipswich
Sat 27thNovember – Doctor Browns, Middlesbrough 
The Cycle Repeats Track-List
1.    Talking To Myself
2.    86
3.    Break For You
4.    Shotgun Riders
5.    Violation 
6.    Fight Club
7.    Smash My Face
8.    Working Girl
9.    Bleed 
10.  2MM
Tickets are available here
Pre-order The Cycle Repeatshere
Planet Fatale is:

Hels Johnson – Vocals
Simon Murden – Guitar
Chris Delay – Guitar
James Miller – Bass
Ollie Wallace – Drums
Useful Links:

You May Also Like

OU: release video for “Dark 暗”

The masters of Chinese Progressive Metal band OU (pronounced “O”) are thrilled to unveil their most recent video, ” Dark 暗” from their 2022 debut album one.
View Post