SLOTHRUST: new deluxe album

Release New Deluxe Album
Parallel Timeline (Origins)
Out Now via Dangerbird Records

Headlining The Parallel Timeline Tour This Spring

Recently Featured on Consequence, Stereogum, LoudwireBrooklyn Vegan, Bandcamp & More

Rising alt-rock band Slothrust have released their new deluxe album Parallel Timeline (Origins), out now via Dangerbird Records.

Parallel Timeline (Origins) features demo + new versions of select tracks from the band’s latest record Parallel Timeline, as well as commentary from bandleader Leah Wellbaum and drummer Will Gorin.

Fans can stream Parallel Timeline (Origins) now at:

Slothrust will be hitting the road this week in celebration of their latest album on The Parallel Timeline Tour. Fans across the US can look forward to hearing songs from the record as the band makes stops in Los Angeles, Portland, Baltimore, Brooklyn, Nashville, Chicago, Kansas City, and more.

Tickets for all shows are available now at

Parallel Timeline was released last September via Dangerbird Records and features the singles “Cranium” and “Once More For The Ocean,” which has received airplay at leading radio stations in Los Angeles, New York, Chicago, Seattle, Dallas, Philadelphia and others.

The new album has recently been featured on Consequence, Stereogum, Loudwire and more. To purchase, please visit:

Educated musicians all with backgrounds in classical, jazz and blues, Parallel Timeline sees Slothrust leaning into improvisation — something that in the past has lent itself to the infectious energy of their live shows.

Parallel Timeline, mixed and co-produced by industry legend Billy Bush and mastered by Heba Kadry is a masterclass in balancing tenderness with the fierce guitar work Wellbaum has become known for. With a distinct yet unified sound that blends progressive rock, acoustic and pop, Slothrust has never been more confident.

For more information on Slothrust:


Parallel Timeline (Origins) Tracklist:

1. Cranium
2. Once More For The Ocean
3. Courtesy
4. The Next Curse ft. Lzzy Hale
5. Strange Astrology
6. Waiting
7. King Arthur’s Seat
8. A Giant Swallow
9. White Rabbits
10. Parallel Timeline
11. courtesy (demo)
12. waiting (demo)
13. white rabbits (demo)
14. parallel timeline (demo)
15. strange astrology (live acoustic)
16. leah comments on “a giant swallow”
17. a giant swallow (poetry reading)
18. will comments on “cranium”
19. will comments on “the next curse”