Sweden’s Symphonic Metal pioneers THERION are proud to unveil “Die Wellen der Zeit“, another single from their upcoming 17th studio albumLeviathan, which drops on January 22nd, 2021, via NUCLEAR BLAST

You can watch the epic music video for the new single “Die Wellen der Zeit” here:

Band leader Christofer Johnsson comments:
Once again we worked with Carlos Toro and Abyss Production in Chile. Carlos has done the previous 7 videos for us over the past 10 years and this may be the best one yet!
The lyrics deal with the ancient Germanic worship of Nerthus and you will get some interpretations of the good old times in the clip.

Listen to or download “Die Wellen der Zeit” on the digital platform of your choice:

The video for last single, “Leviathan“, can still be watched here:

THERION‘s new album Leviathan can be pre-ordered here:

OUT: 22-Jan-2021

  1. The Leaf on the Oak of Far
  2. Tuonela
  3. Leviathan
  4. Die Wellen der Zeit
  5. Aži Dahāka
  6. Eye of Algol
  7. Nocturnal Light
  8. Great Marquis of Hell
  9. Psalm of Retribution
  10. El Primer Sol
  11. Ten Courts of Diyu

Leviathan is available in the following formats:
– CD Jewelcase
– CD Digipak
– Ltd. CD Digipak + Patch (Ltd. to 500 / Mailorder only)
– Black LP
– Clear LP (Ltd. to 300)
– Gold LP (Ltd. to 300 / Mailorder only)
– Silver LP (Ltd. to 600 / USA exclusive)