Today sees the release of Valcata — a new independent symphonic metal opera album. The project features a staggering ensemble of eight lead singers (four female and four male), each portraying a unique character through the lyrics. It was produced online in its entirety and features musicians from around the globe, including both emerging and established artists. The album is the work of composer Oha Cade who is based in Brooklyn, New York.

Everyone involved worked extremely hard on this album. It’s a dream come true to finally share the whole story with the world!

Taking a fresh approach to the genre in 2019, Valcata is an elaborate work that exhibits a superabundance of influences while sustaining a sharp and ferocious energy.

Check out and support Valcata at the links below:

Valcata on Bandcamp
Valcata on iTunes
Valcata on Google Play
Valcata on Spotify

Sign up for the newsletter at

Follow the project on social media:


1. Stars
2. Our Quest
3. The Turning
4. Horror Machine
5. Life and a Million
6. 3-2-1
7. Beyond
8. Escalade
9. The Termination
10. Valcata