WORTH: sign to Wormwholedeath

Spanish Melodic Death Metal Discovery Worth Signs With Wormholedeath Records For Upcoming Self-Titled Album

Spanish Melodic Death Metal Discovery Worth Signs With Wormholedeath Records For Upcoming Self-Titled Album

Worth, the rising star of melodic death metal from Spain, is pleased to announce their signing with Wormholedeath Records for the release of their second studio album, self-titled “WORTH”. The album is set to be released worldwide on May 12th, 2023. With the announcement comes the release of the first single”Vanished”

Check out the lyric video here:

WORTH: sign to Wormwholedeath

Worth was founded in 2014 by five women with a passion for creating melodic metal sounds. After several lineup changes, they released their debut album “The Essence Of Life” in 2018, showcasing their unique blend of melodic death metal and doom influences. The album received positive reviews and set the stage for the band’s current lineup, consisting of Gloria Falgueras on guitars, Cri Jill on vocals, Stevie Gamester on drums, and Francesca Missori on bass.

After the departure of two original members, Worth continued to work on their sound and vision, resulting in the creation of their upcoming self-titled album. With influences from bands like Be’lakor, Insomnium, and Dark Tranquillity, “WORTH” promises to be a powerful and captivating release.The album was recorded at Titanslab Studio and produced by the band themselves. The self-titled “WORTH” features 14 tracks of melodic death metal, each with its own unique sound and energy. The album is set to be a milestone in the band’s career and is sure to impress both existing fans and new listeners alike.“We’re thrilled to be working with Wormholedeath Records and to release our second album through such a professional and dedicated label,” said the band. “We put a lot of hard work and passion into this album, and we can’t wait to share it with the world.”


WORTH: sign to Wormwholedeath
WORTH: sign to Wormwholedeath

1. Time Won’t Heal
2. In Compulsion
3. Entwined
4. Cravings
5. Chased
6. Unbound
7. Emptiness
8. Morning Blaze
9. Vanished
10. Nu Uita
11. Frozen Echelon
12. Nova
13. One Named Nightmare
14. To Light One’s Fire

You May Also Like

OU: release video for “Dark 暗”

The masters of Chinese Progressive Metal band OU (pronounced “O”) are thrilled to unveil their most recent video, ” Dark 暗” from their 2022 debut album one.
View Post