Amaranthe – “Maximalism” (2016)


Label: –Spinefarm Records

Review by Tony Cannella

Having slowly but surely seeing their worldwide popularity rise thanks to the awesomeness of their last few albums, the Swedish band Amaranthe returns with album number four “”Maximalism””. The opening track, ““Maximize”” is a classic opener. The Amaranthe three vocal attack is back and better than ever. The band continues to mix elements of metal, thrash, and pop music. “”Boomerang”” is a strong second track. The third track ““That Song”” was released as a single a few months ago, and it is really an excellent, catchy song. It has an up-tempo positive vibe to it. Other highlights include: ““21””, ““On the Rocks”” and the ballad, ““Limitless””. After all these years, it is still difficult to find a single, solitary genre to put Amaranthe in, and that is a good thing. ““Maximalism”” is as good as Amaranthe has ever been.

Rating -– 95/100



  1. Maximize
  2. Boomerang
  3. That Song
  4. 21
  5. On the Rocks
  6. Limitless
  7. Fury
  8. Faster
  9. Break Down and Cry
  10. Supersonic
  11. Fireball
  12. Endlessly


Line Up

  • Elize Ryd –- Vocals
  • Jake E. –  Vocals
  • •Henrik Englund –- Vocals
  • Olof Morck  – Guitars and Keys
  • •Johan Andreassen –- Bass
  • •Morten Lowe -– Drums

You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post