Label: Napalm Records

Review by CriX

The Finnish band Amberian Dawn is back with their 6th album “Innuendo”. I can frankly define it a mix of Abba, Stratovarius and Sonata Arctica, it’s an understatement if I have to say I was expecting more from this album but I don’t want to be so negative because there is a lot of potential inside. The first track “Fame & Gloria” is pretty catchy one with a perfect power metal sound: its the change of rhythm, the virtuoso guitar solo and the perfect voice make this the best song on the whole album. The ballad “Angelique” goes straight to the heart with its gentle melancholy and I really love how Päivi “Capri” Virkkunen uses her voice in every single note. “Symphony Nr 1, Part 1- The Witchcraft” is a particular track with a interesting sound and listening to this album is like to watching a musical and if you are into it you will love it. The best from “Innuendo” comes from Capri‘s vocal performance: she has a lot of technique and she knows how to use her voice. Maybe “Innuendo” isn’t their best work to date but if you like metal filled with some nuance of pop in it, you have absolutely to listen it.

Rating – 65/100



  1. Fame & Gloria
  2. Ladyhawk
  3. Innuendo
  4. The Court of Mirror Hall
  5. Angelique
  6. Rise of the Evil
  7. Chamber of Dreadful Dreams
  8. Knock Knock Who’s There
  9. Symphony Nr 1, Part 1 – The Witchcraft
  10. Your Time – My Time
  11. Fame & Gloria (Instrumental Version) (Bonus Track)
  12. Sunrise (Re-Recording) (Bonus Track)


Line Up

  • Capri – Vocals
  • Tuomas Seppälä – Guitar & Keyboards
  • Emil Pohjalainen – Guitar
  • Jukka Hoffren – Bass
  • Joonas Pykälä-aho – Drums



Please follow and like us:
Tweet 20