Bellusira – “The Healing” (2015)


Label: Pavement Entertainment

Review by Alysha Hayden

Bellusira come from the land down under, Australia. They’ve since moved to LA to gain a wider audience for their rock sound after catching the attention and support of Will Hunt from Evanescence. “The Healing” is their second album, the first with a label behind them. These rockers are taking leaps and bounds with their music and this album shows it. Bellusira have a very catchy, mass marketable rock sound. The vocalist, Crystal, adds an element of beauty to any lyric she sings which works in their favor but don’t be fooled, she can get to a grunge sound just as easily. “The Healing” is an album that will liven up any party, get together or road trip. It’s a modernized rock sound that is sure to earn them some respect in the industry. Having a label backing them has allowed Bellusira to create a fantastic music video for “Black Seed” which can be viewed here.

Review – 70/100



  1. The Fight
  2. Dance With Me
  3. Black Seed
  4. Sister
  5. How Far
  6. Sever
  7. Pieces
  8. Redemption Queen
  9. Fire
  10. Tonight
  11. The Healing


Line Up

  • Crystal Ignite – Vocals
  • Koichi Fukuda – Guitar / Keys
  • Mark Dalbeth – Bass
  • Tosha Jones – Drums

You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post