CineMuerte – “DHIST” EP (2014)


Label: Raging Planet Records

Review by Tony Cannella

The Portuguese atmospheric rock/metal band CineMuerte released their last full-length “Wild Grown” in 2011, prior to that they released “Aurora Core” in 2008, I guess they release new material every three years or so. If they can keep coming up with quality songs like this than every three years is okay with me because this is good stuff.

“DHIST” features 5-songs and almost 30-minutes worth of high quality material with a dark, slightly progressive goth vibe, with modern rock elements as well. “Dog” gets things off to a trippy start and is followed by the alternative flavor of “Heaven’s Not Too Far”. The final song “The Park” is my favorite and a great way to end things. In between we have quality songs like “I’m Too Much Here Without You” and “Shinning Shadows in the Sand”.

The 5-songs presented here shows that the band is still very much alive and well. “DHIST” is a very good release and one that holds its own with CineMuerte’s past releases.

Rating – 80/100



  1. Dog
  2. Heaven’s Not Too Far
  3. I’m Too Much Here Without You
  4. Shinning Shadows in the Sand
  5. The Park


Line Up

  • Sophia Vieira – Vocals
  • João Vaz  – All instruments
  • Tiago – Guitar
  • Fred – Bass
  • Sergio – Drums


Facebook * Twitter * Site

You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post