Crucified Barbara – “In the Red” (2014)


Label: Despotz Records

Review by Tony Cannella

The thing about Sweden’s Crucified Barbara is that you always know what you are going to get. Sometimes familiarity is good and that holds true on their new album, “In the Red”.

The Motorhead style rocker, “I Sell My Kids for Rock N’ Roll” starts things off and provides a thumping, powerhouse of an opener. “In the Red” features 11-songs and 40-minutes worth of powerful music that is wonderfully, unapologetically classic Crucified Barbara. The band is on quite a roll with the last few albums and that continues with “In the Red”. Songs like, “To Kill a Man”, “Electric Sky” and “Lunatic #1” are sure to please the fan base, whilst also gathering new followers. Crucified Barbara is not trying to re-invent the wheel with “In the Red”, instead they just continue on their merry way as one of the more potent heavy rock bands out there.

Rating – 85/100



  1. I Sell My Kids for Rock’n’Roll
  2. To Kill a Man
  3. Electric Sky
  4. The Ghost Inside
  5. Don’t Call On Me
  6. In the Red
  7. Lunatic #1
  8. Shadows
  9. Finders Keepers
  10. Do You Want Me
  11. Follow the Stream


Line Up

  • Mia Coldheart – Vocals, guitar
  • Klara Force – Guitar, backing vocals
  • Ida Evileye – Bass
  • Nicki Wicked – Drums, backing vocals


Facebook * Twitter * Site

You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post