Dawn of Destiny – “To Hell” (2015)


Label: Phonotraxx Publishing

Review by Alysha Hayden

German power metal band, Dawn of Destiny have hit us in the face with their latest album, “To Hell”. Firstly I have to make a comment about the cover, the flaming detail is a nice addition to the overall theme of the record. “Hide Our Sorrow” opens the record in a catchy and energetic means. To put it simply, I love this song. I don’t know what it is about it but it’s great. Straight away I was looking forward to hearing the rest. The title track keeps the pace fast and the guitars strong. An excellent song to crank at high volume when you want to rock out. It’s at this point I noticed a bit of a theme with how the choruses in this album are sung, while I don’t hate it, after a while it can start to sound like every track is the same. Though I do find Dawn of Destiny’s style rather catchy, so I’m not too concerned. “Scream” beings with a symphonic sound before the guitars kick in and remind the listener just what sort of album they’re listening to. I personally love it when metal bands do this so Dawn of Destiny have my approval on this. “To Hell” is a great addition to the power metal genre and to the catalogue of albums released by Dawn of Destiny. If you’re a fan of the genre, make sure you get yourself a copy of this album.

Review – 80/100



  1. Hide Our Sorrow
  2. Fire
  3. From Paradise
  4. To Hell
  5. Scream
  6. Hateful Hearts
  7. Burn in the Fire
  8. Only the Ocean Knows
  9. Light in the Night
  10. Destroy My World
  11. Belief
  12. Life
  13. Forgive


Line Up

  • Jeanette Scherff – Vocals
  • Felix Rodermund – Guitar
  • Dirk Raczkiewicz – Keys
  • Jens Faber – Bass & Backing Vocals
  • Phillip Bock – Drums and Percussion




You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post