Deathless Legacy – “Dance With Devils” (2017)


Label: Scarlet Records

Review by Warren Mayocchi

Classic horror is what seems to inspire the music and image of Deathless Legacy. They combine the theatrical with a generally rock driven approach, but it is mixed up with haunted mansion organs, mysterious keyboards, creaks, music box passages, and the rest. It is these flourishes which give the music personality and are also what I particularly enjoyed on their prior album – “The Gathering”. The music video for “Witches’ Brew” sees the band enjoying the flavour of their music with an aptly b-grade display of witches, a devil, and suitably scared victims. It obvious how much the band enjoy their role as conductors of macabre tales. The best track on “Dance With Devils” is “Creatures of the Night”. It showcases the band’s strengths, except for the instrumental opener – “Dance With Devils” – the rest of the album sounds somewhat forced in comparison. Coming less than a year after their previous album it is possible the band need a bit longer than this album has allowed to develop and produce a set of great songs. While the album is well produced there is a similarity in approach and less song personality than their previous material. Even the music video for “Witches’ Brew” (while fun) seems to be a backward step from “Wolfgirl”. Deathless Legacy have undoubtedly made their fans happy with more recorded material, and the album is entertaining a few times through the ears. It does not hold up to repeated listening and does seem to be underdone in comparison to the existing legend of the band. I bet they have fun with this material in concert though!

Rating – 76/100



  1. Dance With Devils
  2. Join the Sabbath
  3. Heresy
  4. Witches’ Brew
  5. Headless Horseman
  6. The Black Oak
  7. Lucifer
  8. Voivode
  9. Curse of the Waltz
  10. Devilborn
  11. Creatures of the Night


Line Up

  • Steva La Cinghiala – Vocals
  • The Red Witch – Performer
  • Anfitrite – Performer
  • El “Calàver” – Guitars
  • C-AG1318 – Bass & Vocals
  • Alex Van Eden Keyboards
  • Frater Orion – Drums

You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post