Label : Massacre Records

Review by Tony Cannella

The Munich, Germany based melodic metal outfit Envinya formed in 2006. After releasing a demo in 2007 they released their debut EP “Beyond the Dark” in 2010. Envinya now returns with their full-length debut via Massacre records entitled, “Inner Silence”.

Lead vocalist Natalie Perreira dos Santos has got a pretty diverse voice – that’s the first thing that struck me. She sings in mostly a clean style but she also adds the odd bit of growly vocals too, which are quite impressive, especially when you consider that she is capable of such different styles. The band adds touches of symphonic, power and prog metal sprinkled throughout the album but is always maintain a great melodic base on the 10-songs offered here. The opener “Faceless” comes out of the gate like a shot of adrenalin. A fast up-tempo riff works hand-in-hand with some solid vocals and it is a great opener. The next track “Forlorn” has a heavy, rumbling riff and the first appearance of the growly vocal style is heard. This is another good one.

“Inner Silence” sees the band heading into more accessible territory, while this is still a heavy guitar-driven number this is also a song that would make a great single and introduction to this band (in my opinion). The guitar riff pretty much stays the same throughout the song, but damn it is infectious. “In My Hands” is excellent and has an up-tempo, bouncy quality. Other highlights include: “Swallow” (featuring a great, virtuosic guitar solo), “Too Late” and “Demoralized”. I really have grown to be a big fan of Envinya after listening to “Inner Silence”. Unfortunately, the band is currently without a lead singer since the departure of Natalie. She is going to be a tough act to follow for anyone that replaces her.

Rating – 90/100



  1. Faceless
  2. Forlorn
  3. Inner Silence
  4. In My Hands
  5. Swallow
  6. Satin and Silk
  7. Mirror Soul
  8. Too Late
  9. Beyond the Dark
  10. Demoralized


Line Up

  • Natalie Perreira dos Santos – Vocals
  • Markus Herz – Lead Guitar
  • Thomas Knauer – Rhythm Guitar
  • Monika Strobl – Keyboards
  • Lorenz Henger – Bass
  • Enrico Jung – Drums



Facebook * Site

Latest posts by Miriam Cadoni (see all)