Independent Release

Review by Tony Cannella

Eve’s Fall is a melodic hard rock and metal band from The Netherlands. The band formed in 2012 and in a short amount of time has released their debut album, “From Here On”. The impressive thing about Eve’s Fall is their ability to mix catchy pop hooks and accessible melodies within a hard rock and metal framework. “From Here On” features plenty of that in abundance.

“Her Absence” opens things with a straight-forward riff as the soaring vocals of Liesbeth Cordia join in. This song features a great melody and pace. “No Compassion” picks up right where the previous song left off and is another quality number with a great, memorable chorus and melody. Other highlights include: “Insignificant”, “Flawless”, the great ballad “A Touch of Fate” and “Long Forgotten”. “From Here On” is pretty relentless in its melodies throughout the 50-minute album. “From Here On” is a quality release and Eve’s Fall is a quality band that deserves some support. With “From Here On”, they deserve it.

Rating – 85/100


  1. Her Absence
  2. No Compassion
  3. Insignificant
  4. Flawless
  5. A Change For The Better
  6. Enough!
  7. A Touch of Fate
  8. Long Forgotten
  9. In Denial
  10. Reflection
  11. The Spiral



  • Liesbeth Cordia – Vocals
  • Bart Limburg – Guitars
  • Johan van Heusden – Guitars
  • Jeroen Gahrmann – Bass
  • Josha Nuis – Drums



Facebook * Twitter * Site

Latest posts by Miriam Cadoni (see all)