G.O.T.H. – “G.O.T.H.” (2016)


Label: Musicarchy Media

Review by Tony Cannella

Hailing from Lisbon, Portugal, G.O.T.H. (short for Glam On Thy Hell) is indeed a goth band… sort of. I don’t know if I would label them strictly a goth band. They have many of those qualities, of course, but they also infuse their sound with elements of melodic metal. It is an interesting mixture for sure and goes a long way in making their self-titled debut completely and utterly so enjoyable. The album begins with the eerie intro “Chapter 1” before segueing into the hard hitting “Goth”. “Goth” is a great opening track which begins with a flurry of guitar riffs and the excellent duel vocals of Kate Silva and Ivan Prim. Both vocalists feature so many layers in their styles that can take the songs in different directions and their chemistry is undeniable; something else that is undeniable is the sheer force that the band possesses. This is really a phenomenal way to start us off. “Saint” has a dramatic mid-tempo Evanescence vibe and would make a great video/single, my opinion. Other highlights include: “Phoenix”, “In Flames” and “Blackness”. I really liked the debut record from G.O.T.H.; and don’t let the name fool you, they are not purely a goth band. Sure they have gothic elements, for sure, but their ability to embrace different genres works as a huge strength for this band.

Rating – 85/100



  1. Chapter 1
  2. Goth
  3. Saint
  4. Phoenix
  5. Embrace the Dawn
  6. Darkly in Candlelight
  7. In Flames
  8. Love and Death
  9. Blackness
  10. Broken
  11. Burn
  12. Dark Silence
  13. Only One


Line Up

  • Kate Silva – Vocals
  • Ivan Prim – Vocals
  • Christina Von Eerie – Bass
  • Christopher Dean – Guitar
  • Sam Baker – Drums







You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post