Grace Solero – “Hundred Years Apart” (2013)


Independent Release

Review by Tony Cannella

GraceSoleroHundredYearsApartCoverFollowing up her impressive debut album “New Moon”, the UK songstress Grace Solero returns with an equally impressive sophomore outing, “Hundred Years Apart”. The band has certainly grown and progressed and the songs on “Hundred Years Apart” are better rounded and sounds like a hungrier animal.

Grace Solero continues to walk the line between alternative, metal, electronic sounds and catchier, accessible hard rock. The songs do have a bit on an edge to them. “St. Ives” is a great example of a song that could get Grace Solero some mainstream attention as well as the haunting track “Once Again”. On the other hand there are songs like “Riptide” and “Electro” that should please fans of the heavier stuff. It is all played with boundless amounts of energy. It’s hard to draw comparisons between albums, because different people may see and hear different things, but suffice it to say, if you liked Grace Solero’s debut, than you can’t go wrong with “Hundred Years Apart”.

Rating – 78/100



  1. Riptide
  2. Electro
  3. We Don’t Wanna
  4. St. Ives
  5. Once Again
  6. Unless
  7. Circles
  8. Yard of Blonde Girls
  9. Far Away
  10. Falling Down
  11. Real
  12. The Woman By the River
  13. Eternal Love


Line Up

  • Grace Solero – Vocals, guitar
  • Dan Beaulaurier – Guitar, vocals
  • Bjorn Zetterlund – Bass
  • Maurizio Liberato – Drums


Facebook * Twitter *Site

You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post