Label: Sleaszy Rider Records

Review by Tony Cannella

Hand of God is a power metal outfit from Greece. The band is fronted by lead vocalist Marissia and guitarist Theodore Ziras. Their debut album, “The Hand of God” is out now.

“The Hand of God” features 11-songs and 38-minutes worth of soaring, melodic power metal. From the mid-tempo, majestic opener “Falling” the band treats us to well played sophisticated metal music. “Signs” is a great melodic track and one of my favorites – it features a pretty cool rapid-fire guitar riff. Lead vocalist Marissia has a strong vocal presence that works well with Theodore Ziras’ guitar playing. Other noteworthy tracks include:”Start Again”, “Collapse”, “Endless Circle” and “Reach the Light”. Looking at the entire album, I was impressed with the level of songwriting and musicianship that Hand of God displays.

Hand of God is another impressive find from Sleaszy Rider records. They have become of the most reliable labels in metal and “The Hand of God” is a solid addition to their diverse roster. For a debut album the band shows a great affinity for classy, melodic power metal.

Rating – 75/100



  1. Falling
  2. Signs
  3. Start Again
  4. No Holding Back
  5. While I’m Here
  6. Collapse
  7. All About You
  8. Endless Circle
  9. No Regrets
  10. Reach the Light
  11. Running Out of Time


Line Up

  • Marissia – Vocals
  •  Theodore Ziras – Guitar



Facebook * Site

Please follow and like us:
Tweet 20