Label: SPV/Steamhammer

Review by Tony Cannella

It is very rare to find a female in metal music – especially extreme metal – that has had the career that Sabina Classen has had. She is a true metal legend, role model and icon and it’s hard to imagine the metal world without her. Now she returns with a new Holy Moses album entitled “Redefined Mayhem”. I believe this is their 11th album and Sabina and the band show no signs of slowing down or mellowing out.

All the elements that fans have come to love about Holy Moses are well represented on “Redefined Mayhem”, and then there is Sabina Classen’s voice which still has the ability to portray aggression and ferocity. Throughout the 13-song, 46-minute disc, Holy Moses offers up plenty of aggression, mayhem and technical thrash metal. Highlights include: “Hellhound”, “Process of Projection”, “Fading Realities” and “One Step Ahead of Death”. It’s all pretty impressive and it’s impressive how Holy Moses continue to sound vital and energized after over 30 years of existence. With “Redefined Mayhem”, Holy Moses continues to do what they do. They are at the top of their game and still one of the better bands in the extreme metal genre.

Rating – 80/100



  1. Hellhound
  2. Triggered
  3. Undead Dogs
  4. Into the Dark
  5. Sacred Sorrows
  6. Process of Projection
  7. Fading Realities
  8. Liars
  9. Redemption of the Shattered
  10. Whet The Knife
  11. Delusion
  12. One Step Ahead of Death
  13. This Dirt


Line Up

  • Sabina Classen – Vocals
  • Peter Geltat – Guitars
  • Thomas Neitsch – Bass
  • Gerd Lücking – Drums



Facebook * Site

Latest posts by Miriam Cadoni (see all)