INFECTED RAIN – “Endorphin” (2019)


Napalm Records

Review by Tatianny Ruiz

I can’t say nu-metal is one of my favorite genres, it always sounded too much to me, but you have to recognize when there are hit points in anything and Infected Rain is one of the names that takes the genre to a new level.

Out of friendly Chisinau, Moldova, the band took a little over ten years to gain the attention of the audience worldwide and now the hard work has paid off and we see the growing of these musicians integrating the Napalm Records casting and a great work being woven in everywhere. 

The new album “Endorphin” is about to come out of the oven and the question that remains is “What should we expect?”.

Something interesting about “Endorphin” is the combination of elements, of course, you still have the presence of nu-metal but added more weight, although there is the electronic work and a little turntable. There is a lot of intensity being put in here and tracks like “Passerby” and “The Earth Mantra” have groovy rhythms on a stage of emotionality, the perfect path to “Symphony of Trust” and the energetic riffs.

Storm” and “Walking Dead” in turn follow more dynamic melodies and are the gateway to the darker lines of the album in “Lure” and “Black Gold” and we can finally hear a more mature band and the full range that  Lena Scissorhands’ vocal has won over the previous years.

Endorphin” is surrounded by deep atmospheres and we can see Lena swaying between growls, roars in an open space where she pours in times of gentle, serene clean vocals.

I’ve had the pleasure of seeing Infected Rain in action a few times during the last summer and I can tell you that while much of their music sounds too modern for some metal avant-garde, this is still a band that captivates a new generation and at the same time attracts  Inside the scenario many non-metal, curious how many electronic music lovers easily adhere to Infected Rain, so the best definition for them would be energy and dynamism. “Endorphin” hits the release charts of the year as a strong and meticulously crafted record, demonstrating a band that is ready to take over the world

Rating – 80/100


  1. The Earth Mantra
  2. Black Gold
  3. Symphony Of Trust
  4. Pendulum
  5. Passerby
  6. Lure
  7. Victims
  8. Walking Dead
  9. Taphephobia
  10. Storm

Line Up:

  • Vadim “Vidick” Ozhog – Guitars
  • Vladimir Babici – Bass
  • Serghei Babici – Guitars
  • Eugen Voluta – Drums
  • Elena “Lena Scissorhands” Cataraga – Vocals


Infected Rain Official Website

You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post