Label: All Out Music

Review by Tony Cannella

La Strange – also known as – Angela Castellani is a singer from Northern Italy. Her debut album is called “Queen of Disguise” and is made up of 10-songs and 38-minutes worth of worthwhile melodic hard rock.

The bluesy opener “Control” gets the ball rolling. Angela’s voice carries a lot of Fire and passion, and that continues on the next song the haunting “Addicted to Some Thoughts”. “Enjoy All Their Lies” starts off as ballad before transforming into a like-able up-tempo rocker. This song changes tempos several times and Angela pushes her vocals to the limit. Other highlights include: “Far Away”, a cover of the Michael Jackson song “Give in to Me” and the last two songs “Queen of Disguise” and the ballad “You Finally Knocked Me Down”.

Angela Castellani has got a really, really good voice. Her style is rootsy and the music and vocals has a 70s style vibe to it – I can’t really think of too many singers she sounds like today, the closest comparison I can come up with is the great Canadian singer Sass Jordan. “Queen of Disguise” is that kind of album and definitely one for fans who may enjoy melodic hard rock.

Rating – 75/100



  1. Control
  2. Addicted to Some Thoughts
  3. Enjoy All Their Lies
  4. Far Away
  5. Give In To Me (Michael Jackson cover)
  6. The Perfect Husband
  7. In the Silence
  8. Keep Goin’ On
  9. Queen of Disguise
  10. You Finally Knocked Me Down


Line Up

  • La Strange – Vocals
  • Mauro Meneghello – Guitar
  • Tommaso Turella – Bass
  • Paolo Perazzani –  Drums



Facebook * Site

Latest posts by Miriam Cadoni (see all)