Label: Wormholedeath

Review by Tony Cannella

Formed in 2007, the Italian Gothic metal band Levania released their debut album “Parasynthesis” in 2012. Now, the band follows that with a brand spankin’ new album entitled, “Renascentis”. Levania continues to employ three lead singers each with their own distinctive style. That formula worked on their debut, so why change it?

“Renascentis” features 12-tracks and a playing time of about 50-minutes. The songs are melodic, a bit melancholic at times and full of fire and passion. The three vocalists are excellent and a definite high point throughout the record. After the intro “Proemium” sets the stage, we are treated to the bombastic melodicism of “Arcadia” which opens with an undeniably infectious guitar riff and features some cool tempo changes. We are off to a pretty cool start. “Needles” starts off with a slow, ballad type of feel before progressing into a heavy – still melodic – track. There is some cool interplay between the clean male vocals and Elena’s female vocals. “Spiral” is next and it has an eerie feel to it at the beginning before the rumbling guitars join in. The album continues to take shape on the songs: “Seven Times to Forget”, “My Writings of Hope” and “An Icy Embrace”.

With “Renascentis” Levania continues to progress musically. The songs are direct and to the point and the band are definitely headed onward and upward. “Renascentis” is a good follow up album and one that grew on me more and more with each listen.

Rating – 78/100



  1. Proemium
  2. Arcadia
  3. Needles
  4. Spiral
  5. Seven Times to Forget
  6. My Writings of Hope
  7. An Icy Embrace
  8. Metamorphosis
  9. Drakyrys
  10. Onirica
  11. Lucretia
  12. Four Seasons


Line Up

  • Elena – Vocals
  • Still – Keyboards & Growls
  • Richie – Guitar
  • Fade – Bass
  • Moon – Drums



Facebook * Twitter * Site


Latest posts by Miriam Cadoni (see all)