Magistina Saga – “The Tone of Temptation” MINI ALBUM (2012)


Label: Starwave Records

Review by Tony Cannella

From Japan, Magistina Saga’s second mini-album is titled “The Tone of Temptation”. Released in November 2012, the mini album features seven songs worth of symphonic metal. “The Tone of Temptation” may be only 25-minutes in length but it offers a pretty good sample of what Magistina Saga has to offer. Musically the band is solid and the songs are symphonic and dramatic. The songs are sung in their native Japanese language and they feature numerous tempo changes and are classically crafted and written. Highlights include: “Ideal Reality” and “After Artifice”.

I have never been familiar with Magistina Saga before. Actually this band is totally new to me. They have been around for a number of years and I am happy that I have gotten the chance to check out “The Tone of Temptation” and I look forward to hearing more in the future.

Rating – 75/100



  1. CODE-Pride-
  2. 追憶ノ音 (Tsuioku no Oto)
  3. After artifice
  4.  雪解けの記憶 (Yukidoke no Kioku)
  5.  ideal≠reality
  6.  曉月-akatuki-
  7. CODE-Sloth-


Line Up

  • Iori – Vocals
  • Urugi – Guitars
  • Kyo – Bass


Facebook * Site


You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post