Pamela Moore – “Resurrect Me” (2013)


Label : RatPak Records

Review by Tony Cannella

Even before Pamela Moore gained notoriety playing the part of Sister Mary on the Queensryche albums “Operation: Mindcrime”, she had a career in music which began in 1981. Aside from appearing on the aforementioned Queensryche albums, she has released a handful of solo albums and an infectious hard rock record with her band Radar. Now she has returned with her heaviest and best solo album to date entitled, “Resurrect Me”.

For “Resurrect Me” Pamela Moore has surrounded herself with some great musicians. Nine out of the ten songs were co-written with talented multi-instrumentalist Michael Posch who also co-produced the album along with Pamela, Chuck Macak and Mark Alano. In addition, Michael Posch provided Guitars, Drums, Keys and orchestration so his contributions should not be underestimated. “Acquiescent” starts off with a slow tempo before the heavy guitars come crashing through. This is a solid opening track. The melody is great and Pamela’s voice continues to be one of the most expressive in rock. “Resurrect Me” is a heavy record that flows from song-to-song seamlessly. The rumbling straight-forward guitar riffs of the next song “Melt Into You” packs a huge wallop. The next track “Paranoia” is haunting, heavy and powerful. A video was also made for this track. “We Are Damaged” and “Resurrect Me” are next and I would point to the title song as my favorite. “Resurrect Me” features a couple of guest appearances as well. Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear) adds vocals to the song “The Sky Is Falling” and guitarist Jeff Loomis (Nevermore) provides a guitar solo to the song “Awakening”. I always felt Pamela Moore was capable of great things. Her albums and body of work has always been good, but with “Resurrect Me” she has put it all together and released a killer record. “Resurrect Me” could the album that introduces Pamela Moore to wider audience.

Rating – 95/100



  1. Acquiescent
  2. Melt Into You
  3. Paranoia
  4. We Are Damaged
  5. Resurrect Me
  6. The Sky Is Falling
  7. Awakening
  8. Breaking Down
  9. Desperate By Design
  10. Wide Awake (Phoenix Rising)


Line Up

  • Pamela Moore – Vocals
  • Michael Posch – Guitars, Bass, Keys & Orchestration
  • Brooke Lizotte – Piano, Orchestration (“Breaking Down”)
  • Jeff Loomis – Guitar Solo (“Awakening”)
  • Chuck Macak – Drums


Facebook * Site

You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post