Seven Kingdoms – “Decennium” (2017)


Independent Release

Review by Tony Cannella

Florida power metallers Seven Kingdoms returns with their fourth album “Decennium”. 2017 also marks the 10th year that they have been in existence, and I cannot imagine a more perfect way to celebrate such a milestone than with such a great album. Throughout this 10-song, 52-minute power metal extravaganza, Seven Kingdoms offers no reprieve and the songs hit you immediately with blunt force. From the very beginning with the track “Stargazer” the band is simply on fire. I have loved this band for several years and I definitely feel that this is the best that Seven Kingdoms have ever been. The band tears through songs in relentless fashion. Highlights include: “Undying”, “In the Walls”, “Castles in the Snow” and “Kingslayer”. There are no ballads anywhere in sight, just pure, majestic power metal. Make no mistake about it, “Decennium” is a triumphant power metal record and a stunning achievement for Seven Kingdoms.

Rating – 95/100



  1. Stargazer
  2. Undying
  3. In the Walls
  4. The Tale of Deathface Ginny
  5. Castles in the Snow
  6. Kingslayer
  7. The Faceless Hero
  8. Neverending
  9. Hollow
  10. Awakened from Nothing


Line Up

  • Sabrina Valentine – Vocals
  • Camden Cruz – Guitar
  • Kevin Byrd – Guitar
  • Aaron Sluss – Bass
  • Keith Byrd – Drums

You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post