Solisia – “UniverSeasons” (2012)


Label : Scarlet Records

Review by Tony Cannella

From Italy, the symphonic progressive metal band Solisia released their debut album “Ordinary Fate” in 2010. Since then, the band has changed labels moving from Underground Symphony to Scarlet and has changed vocalists as well, replacing Marilena Stigliano with Elie Syrelia. With all due respect to Marilena, the addition of Elie may be just what this band needs to ascend to the next level in the realm of Symphonic metal.

The impressive thing about Solisia is their ability to be super melodic whilst still delivering intricately played hard charging metal songs. The song writing is excellent and varied and never gets tiring to listen to.

The opening trio of “UniverSeasons”, “The Guns Fall Silent” and “Kiss the Sky” is all potent metal tracks, while “Mind Killer” is heavy and a great head banger of a tune. “Betrayed by Faith”, “All I Want” and the closing ballad “I Lose My Self” are all well played and written. Make no mistake about it, the addition of Elie Syrelia is huge and she fits in seamlessly, but “UniverSeasons” is a total band effort and Solisia is an outfit that delivers on every level.

Rating – 95/100



  1. UniverSeasons
  2. The Guns Fall Silent
  3. Kiss the Sky
  4. Mind Killer
  5. All I Want
  6. Betrayed by Faith
  7. Dirty Feeling (Merciful Sin)
  8. From Dusk Till Dawn
  9. Symbiosis
  10. Queen’s Crown
  11. I Lose Myself


Line Up

  • Elie Syrelia – Vocals
  • Gianluca Quinto – Guitar
  • Andrea Arcangeli – Bass
  • Wilson Di Geso – Keyboards
  • Marcantonio Quinto – Drum


MySpace * Facebook * Twitter * Site

You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post