Teodasia – “Reflections” EP (2013)


Independent Release

Review by Tony Cannella

From Italy, the symphonic metal band Teodasia released their debut full-length album, “Upwards” in 2012. Now the band returns with a 9-song, 31-minute EP entitled “Reflections”. “Reflections” also marks the final appearance of vocalist Priscilla Fiazza who has since turned the mic over to Giulia Rubino. Among the 9-songs that are featured on “Reflections” several are re-worked versions of songs that appeared on their debut demo “Crossing the Light”.

The Nightwish style intro “Back to the Past” gets us started and segues into the bombastic and deliberate pacing of “Where I Belong”. The two minute instrumental interlude “Mirrors” follows and leads us into the excellent title track, “Reflections”. This song has a ton of atmosphere and a cool laid back melody and easily became my favorite track. Among the 9-songs, there are four instrumentals and a cover version of the song “Stay” (originally done by Sash!). I’ve never heard the original version, but this cover song has a lot of commercial appeal, in my opinion. Another song that definitely stood out for me was “Land of Memories #1”“Reflections” is fitting swan-song for Priscilla as Teodasia prepares to embark on the next chapter of their career with a new vocalist.

Rating – 75/100



  1. Back to the Past
  2. Where I Belong
  3. Mirrors
  4. Reflections
  5. Land of Memories #1
  6. Land of Memories #2
  7. Stay
  8. Infinity
  9. Windy Night


Line Up

  • Priscilla Fiazza – Vocals
  • Fabio Compagno – Guitars
  • Nicola Falsone – Bass
  • Michele Munari – Keyboards
  • Francesco Gozzo – Drums


Facebook * Twitter * Site

You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post