Label: Hear No Evil Recordings/Cherry Red Records

Review by Tony Cannella

From the U.K., Touchstone has become one of the most significant (and best) female fronted progressive rock bands. On their 4th and newest album “Oceans of Time”, Touchstone proves that they are not bound to the prog genre alone. In addition to their prog leanings, Touchstone also wades into hard rock, AOR and classic rock. All of these elements help make “Oceans of Time” one of Touchstone’s most complete albums to date.

“Ocean of Time” features 10-tracks and a running time of 55-minutes. The album opens up in great shape with my two favorite tracks “Flux” and “Contact”. The album closes strong as well with the 9 ½ prog epic track “Oceans of Time”. In between songs like “Tabula Rasa”, “Spirit of the Age” and “Solace” does a great job in assuring that “Ocean of Time” maintains its consistency.

With “Oceans of Time”, Touchstone has released an album that stays true to their prog roots while still managing to be accessible. Touchstone is a band that should appeal to pro rock aficionados as well as fans of mainstream rock.

Rating – 79/100



  1. Flux
  2. Contact
  3. Tabula Rasa
  4. Fragments
  5. Spirit of the Age
  6. Shadow’s End
  7. Solace
  8. Through the Night
  9. Thunder & Crickets
  10. Oceans of Time


Line Up

  • Kim Seviour – Vocals
  • Adam Hodgson – Lead Guitar
  • Rob Cottingham – Keyboards
  • Paul Moorghen – Bass
  • Henry Rogers – Drums



Facebook *Site


Latest posts by Miriam Cadoni (see all)