Triaxis – “Rage & Retribution” (2012)


Label : Rocksector Records

Review by Tony Cannella

From the U.K., Triaxis plays classic power metal the way it was meant to be played. On their second album, “Rage & Retribution”, Triaxis brings to mind classic metal bands like Judas Priest and Iron Maiden. The songs pack all of the subtlety of a good swift punch to the face and are just as powerful. Triaxis wastes no time as power house riff-age of the adrenaline fueled opener “Sand & Silver” delivers the goods. On the next song “Black Trinity”, lead vocalist Krissie commands center stage as this is one of the stand out tracks.

Krissie’s vocals are tremendous as they soar right there with the music, and enough can’t be said about the excellent musicianship throughout the CD. “The Infected” is next and is dominated by a pounding, crunchy guitar riff. “Asunder” is a great song that changes tempos from ballad to mid-tempo and back again. Other highlights include: “Under Blood Red Skies”, “And Shadows Creep” and the wonderful “Some Things Are Worth Dying For” which clocks in at 7 ½ minutes and brings things to a pounding, energetic and head banging conclusion. Lovers of all things Power Metal take heed; Triaxis is a band that means serious business. “Rage & Retribution” is a solid, no nonsense barnstormer of an album.

Rating – 90/100



  1. Sand & Silver
  2. Black Trinity
  3. The Infected
  4. Asunder
  5. And Shadows Creep
  6. XGP
  7. Under Blood Red Skies
  8. Sker Point
  9. Reunion
  10. The Butcher
  11. Some Things Are Worth Dying For


Line Up

  • Krissie Kirby – Vocals
  • Glyn Williams – Lead Guitar
  • CJ – Rhythm Guitar
  • Owen Crawford – Bass
  • Giles Wilson – Drums


MySpace * Facebook * Twitter *Site


You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post