Label: Anko Music

Review by Tony Cannella

The Italian aggressive metal band Viper Venom has been in existence since 1999. After a few demos they released their debut EP in 2009 and now finally have issued their full-length debut “In Venom Veritas”. Musically and lyrically Viper Venom are not known for their subtlety and “In Venom Veritas” is just a powerful and uncompromising release that mixes heavy metal with thrash and hardcore grooves.

With song titles like “Soul Embolism”, “Venereal Disease”, “Schizophrenia”, “Coma”, “Infected Scar” and “Angina” I am beginning to sense a theme with the lyrics. I’m not sure if this would be considered a full blown concept album, but a lot of the lyrics seem to deal with different types of sickness and diseases. Musically, Viper Venom – which is now a trio – delivers some aggressive music to go along with their lyrical subject matter. Vocalist Miriam in Chains screams her heart out through this 37-minute CD and the rest of the band delivers some potent powerhouse music. The final song, “Eva” is definitely much different from the rest of the material and therefore really stands out. This is a slow, trippy, haunting song. This is actually a bonus track but is also a great song. Viper Venom displays a lot of passion and conviction in their music. While “In Venom Veritas” may not be for everyone, it should still find its niche among fans who crave things a little more on the belligerent side.

Rating – 75/100



  1. Dirt in Veins
  2. Distress
  3. Soul Embolism
  4. Hush
  5. Venereal Disease
  6. Schizophrenia
  7. Coma
  8. Infected Scar
  9. Angina
  10. Eva


Line Up

  • Miriam in Chains – Vocals
  • Marco J. – Bass, Guitars
  • Dario – Drums




Latest posts by Miriam Cadoni (see all)