Label: Massacre Records

Review by Tony Cannella

The symphonic metal outfit from Germany, Voices of Destiny returns with a new singer Ada Flechtner (ex-Coronatus) and their 3rd album “Crisis Cult”; since changing vocalists is often one of the biggest decisions a band can make, you had better make sure that you have found the right one. Well, in listening to “Crisis Cult”, I couldn’t help but think to myself that Ada is the perfect choice to be the bands new female voice.

“Crisis Cult” is basically a concept record. Lyrically it is perhaps the bands best and musically they straddle the line between head banging metal and a more melodic tone, but all of the songs have a bombastic element. The majority of the vocals are handled by Ada, but keyboardist Lukas Palme also contributes with his grunting vocals. The opening “Intro” seamlessly segues into the track “Wolfpack”. This is a heavy yet melodic track with the two differing vocal styles on full display. Songs like “The Easy Prey”, “To the Slaughter” and “21 Heroes” are all solid. The track “At The Edge” is a great big powerful ballad which features a duet between Ada and Manuela Kraller (ex-Xandria). The band returns to their bombastic best with the heavy melodicism of “Stormcrow”.

With “Crisis Cult”  Voices of Destiny turn in a cool album featuring excellent performances from all of the members; if you are already a fan of the band, “Crisis Cult” will not disappoint.

Rating – 85/100



  1. Intro
  2. Wolfpack
  3. The Easy Prey
  4. To the Slaughter
  5. 21 Heroes
  6. At the Edge
  7. Stormcrow
  8. Under Control
  9. The Great Hunt
  10. Your Creation (Digipak Bonustrack)


Line Up

  • Ada Flechtner – Vocals
  • Christopher Gutjahr – Guitars
  • Lukas Palme – Keyboards, Vocals
  • Jens Hartwig – Bass
  • Klaus Ackermann – Drums



Facebook * Twitter * Site

Latest posts by Miriam Cadoni (see all)