Wormhole – “The String Theory” (2012)


Label: Ghost Record Label

Review by Tony Cannella

So here is another band from Italy. They are called Wormhole and their debut is titled “The String Theory”. They combine straight forward metal riffs with melodic rock, and gothic metal. Prior to this full-length they have release two EPs.

For starters, the sound on “The String Theory” is almost crystal clear and perfect. Wormhole is fronted by the consistent vocals of Valentina Marvulli who does an excellent job as her voice fits in perfectly with the music. It isn’t too far out in front and it isn’t in the back. The musicianship is impressive as well; everyone also has their own share of the spotlight. “Your Mortal Remains” is a cool opener that starts off with a slower tempo, but it progressively picks up. “Autumn Leaves” has a straight forward metal riff and a killer melody. “Black Crows in Me” and “My Darkest Side” are two excellent songs as well. Other highlights include: “Storyteller” and “Burning My Soul”.

“The String Theory” by Wormhole is pretty solid for the most part. I can’t say that I loved everything about it, but the good far outweighed the bad.

Rating – 75/100



  1. Your Mortal Remains
  2. Autumn Leaves
  3. Black Crows in Me
  4. My Darkest Side
  5. Storyteller
  6. Poupeé De Porcelaine
  7. Simon
  8. Time Tilt
  9. Burning My Soul


Line Up

  • Valentina Marvulli – Vocals
  • Francesco Faniello – Guitar
  • Andrea Canitano – Guitar
  • Domeninico Monetemurro – Bass
  • Paolo Bitonto – Drums, Keyboards & Vocals


Facebook * Twitter

You May Also Like

Devin Townsend Project – “Z²” (2014)

Label: Century Media Records Review by Tony Cannella Devin Townsend is one talented dude. I don’t think that’s really a revolutionary statement. He’s a multi-instrumentalist, lyricist, showman, multi-tasker, all of…
View Post