4Bitten – “Delirium” (2012)


Label : Rocksektor Records

Review by Tony Cannella

Hailing from Greece, the band 4Bitten was originally formed in 2002 and released their debut album “No More Sins” in 2009. On their new album “Delirium”, 4Bitten plays blues based, energy driven hard rock. The rumbling guitar riff of the opening song “Burning the Candle” gets things started. Lead vocalist Fofi Roussos has a raspy, bluesy style which is just perfect for the music that accompanies her. “Jaded” is next and again features a monstrous riff and has more of an up-tempo. Other highlights include: “Live 4 Today”, “A Different Fate” and “Tomorrow Never Comes”. Throughout the course of the CD, you will not find any epic numbers or vocal gymnastics, just pure straight out rock n’ roll that definitely recalls some of the legends from the past. Fofi Roussos has got a powerfully, expressive voice and the songs on “Delirium” stay with you long after you’ve heard them for the first time. 4Bitten are definitely something different in today’s world of female fronted bands; they are certainly a throw-back to more rootsy, pure rock n’ roll. “Delirium” is a powerful album, that just flat out rocks.

Rating – 78/100



  1. Burning the Candle
  2. Jaded
  3. Live 4 Today
  4. A Different Fate
  5. Far From Grace
  6. Delirium
  7. Tomorrow Never Comes
  8. Games U Play
  9. Let It All Burn
  10. Through the Fire
  11. Not This Time


Line Up

  • Fofi Roussos – Lead Vocals and Keyboards
  • George M. – Guitars and Backing Vocals
  • Angelo Giampouras – Bass
  • Akis “Rooster” – Drums



MySpace * Facebook * Twitter * Site

You May Also Like