Acelsia – “Quietude” DEMO (2010)


Independent Release

Review By Tony Cannella

On their third demo “Quietude”, Norway’s Acelsia presents its brand of melodic based metal which also carries along with it some Doom, Progressive, Gothic and even some pop elements. Not a bad mixture of styles and influences are on display throughout “Quietude”. InThe 18-minute demo gets us started with “All These Years”. I was really impressed with vocalist Malene Markussen. She’s got a pretty good range but her style suggests that she could probably sing pop music as well as metal with just as much effectiveness and skill. The overall vibe is melancholic, and the song that most displays this is “Unbroken”. The final track “Still Undone” is a great closing number and one that really stood out as a highlight. On “Quietude”, Acelsia proves that they are a band worthy of support from the Metal masses.

Rating – 85/100



  1. All These Years
  2. Happiness Prevails
  3. Unbroken
  4. Still Undone


Line Up

  • Malene Markussen – Vocals
  • Marius Skarsem Pedersen – Guitar & Vocals
  • Odd Henning Skyllingstad – Guitar
  • Nils Alexander Rama Engeness – Bass
  • Håkon Hellerud – Drums



MySpace ReverbNation * Facebook * Twitter * Site

You May Also Like