Ariday – “Cruda Realidad” (2010)


Independent Release

Review by Tony Cannella

From Spain comes the straight forward, no frills traditional style metal band called Ariday. The band has just released their second album “Cruda Realidad” and for those who love just full on heavy metal, than Ariday is certainly a band worth checking out. All of the songs on “Cruda Realidad” are sung in the bands native Spanish language and from the monstrous riffs of the opener “Pies Descalzos” Ariday are off and running. The next track is the up-tempo, Maiden-esque title track “Cruda Realidad”. “Quien Nos Salvara” is another one with a huge guitar riff and also one of the heaviest songs here, and features some cool guitar harmonies that once again remind of Iron Maiden or Judas Priest. Ariday definitely has an Iron Maiden vibe combined with other 80s traditional metal. Lead vocalist Yadira Monreal has an excellent metal voice that soars right there with the music. The track “No Me Detendran” is next, and starts off as a ballad before introducing a powerful Running Wild style guitar riff. Other highlights include: “Viajero”, “Hoy Moriras” and “Luz Del Alba”. With “Cruda Realidad”, Ariday has produced an excellent sophomore effort and one that should appeal to fans of classic metal.

Rating – 92/100



  1. Pies Descalzos
  2. Cruda Realidad
  3. Quien Nos Salvara
  4. No Me Detendran
  5. Viajero
  6. Bienvenido Al Paraiso
  7. Hoy Moriras
  8. Un Numero Mas
  9. Luz Del Alba 


Line Up

  • Yadira Monreal –  Vocals
  • Jose Luis Supervia – Guitar
  • Nestor Estopina – Guitar
  • Carlos Galan – Bass
  • Alvaro Molinero – Drums 



MySpace * Facebook *  Site

You May Also Like