Bare Infinity – “Always Forever” (2009)


Label : Emotion Art Music

Review by Tony Cannella

Greece’s Bare Infinity were formed in 2003. They have previously released two very well received demos in 2004 and 2005. Finally the band have issued their debut full-length CD titled “Always Forever”. What you will find on the 12-songs and 58-minutes worth of music that is offered up is a good amount of atmospheric metal with a lot of melody, and just plain old good songs.The intro track “Initium” kicks things off and it absolutely works in setting a certain atmosphere for what is to follow. “Lost Again” is indeed a great opener that is a good pre-cursor of what to expect. This song features a great catchy chorus with plenty of symphonic elements. From there the next track is the bands namesake – “Bare Infinity” keeps the momentum and the powerful music flowing. The vocals of Angel are quite powerful and not of the Tarja style operatic, instead she reminds me a bit (at times) of Cristina Scabbia of Lacuna Coil. “The Crying Shore” is one of the heavier tracks you will hear on this CD. It is just relentless and grabs you by the throat and won’t let go. The brutal vocals on the track are provided by bass player Sverd as he and Angel go back and forth with the vocals on this one. From one extreme to the other we go as the more subdued, ballad “I Dream of You” follows the previous heavy one. Another great track that is a cool change of pace and allows the listener to catch their breath. Other highlights include: “Always Forever Part I”, “Escape”, “Serenity” and “Always Forever Part II”. The whole CD though is fairly consistent with many positives and few negatives. “Always Forever” is a solid release from a band who is self assured in their approach and very adept at writing good, melodic songs. If you are a fan of early Lacuna Coil, Delain, After Forever or just a fan of kick-ass symphonic metal with great female vocals, Bare Infinity are absolutely for you. I already can’t wait for album number 2 from this band. The songs on “Always Forever” pack plenty of power and passion and is an impressive debut.

Rating – 90/100



  1. Initium
  2. Lost Again
  3. Bare Infinity
  4. Always Forever Part I
  5. Escape
  6. The Crying Shore
  7. I Dream of You
  8. Serenity
  9. This Silence
  10. Always Forever Part II
  11. Here I Come
  12. Thrill Neverending
  13. Arkona
  14. Kebo Hmuroe, Tuchi Mrachniye

Line Up

  • Angel – Vocals
  • Tomas – Guitars
  • Vincent – Keyboards & Backing Vocals
  • George “Jiggly” Tzitzifas – Bass 
  • Sverd – Drums 



MySpace * ReverbNation * Facebook * Twitter * Site

You May Also Like