Crowmorph – “Chroma” EP (2011)


Independent Release

Review by Tony Cannella

From France comes the female fronted Death Metal outfit Crowmorph. On their debut EP, “Chroma” the band delivers a 28-minute exercise in pure, unadulterated and ferocious Death Metal mayhem. The opening track “Overdose” lulls you into a false sense of security with a soft, quiet start before the mayhem begins. Lead vocalist Amanda provides her guttural screams from hell throughout the five songs here but is still able to switch to a clean style on occasion. Make no mistake about it, Crowmorph are all about aggression and that is apparent on the following songs: “Clash”, “Larmorphose”, “Chroma” and the final number “Particules”, which at almost 9-minutes is the longest song. Obviously “Chroma” is not an album for everyone but fans of ferocious, Death infused metal should really come to appreciate Crowmorph. “Chroma” is about as basic and straight-forward as it gets. From the very outset, Crowmorph grabs for the throat and doesn’t let go until the final note is played.

Rating – 70/100



  1. Overdose
  2. Clash
  3. Larmorphose
  4. Chroma
  5. Particules


Line Up

  • Amanda – Vocals
  • Jim – Guitar
  • Flo – Guitar
  • Julien – Bass
  • Gizmo – Drums



MySpace * ReverbNation * Facebook * Twitter

You May Also Like